An independent JrK-12 college preparatory school 
located in Concord, North Carolina


The Board of Visitors at Cannon School brings a talented group of volunteer leaders together twice a year to discuss with each other and with Head of School Matt Gossage the key strategic issues facing the school and the surrounding area.
Key Strategic Objectives for Cannon School:

Academic Success – How does Cannon School continue to grow as the premier independent school in our region and also as a top school in the entire Charlotte region and the southeast? How does Cannon School do an even better job of preparing students to contribute to and lead in a world that is ever-changing?

Community Outreach – How does Cannon School strengthen its role and relationships in the various communities it serves?

Meetings for the 2017 - 2018 School Year

Friday, October 20, 2017
8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. with optional lunch
Davidson Town Hall

Friday, April 20, 2018
8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. with optional lunch
Cannon School
5801 Poplar Tent Road
Concord, NC 28027


Dr. Bret R. Busby

Mr. John D. Phillips, Jr.

Mr. John R. Andrews
Mr. Michael Ankrom, Jr.

Rev. Donald Anthony
Dr. Kristin Baker

Mr. Thomas P. Barone
Dr. Jessica Bell

Mr. Tony M. Brown
Mr. David W. Bryant
Mr. Fred E. Bryant
Dr. Graham W. Bullard
Mr. Jeffrey T. Burton
Mr. Timothy Cindric
Mr. Larry T. Cloninger, Jr.
Mr. James Combs
Mrs. Janet Craven
Mr. Ricky Craven
Mr. Michael E. Dane
Mr. Bryan Delaney

Mr. Dave Edmondson
Mr. Ernest J. Ferland, III                
Mrs. Elizabeth Fitzpatrick
Mr. Royden L. Goode, II
Mr. Dan Gordon
Mr. James Hartsell
Mrs. Beth Jaszewski
Mr. Tom Kabasakalian
Mr. Ross Kellman
Mr. Lawrence Kimbrough
Mr. Britt L. Leatherman
Mr. Paul Leonard
Mr. Cary Majors
Mr. Robert J. McCreary
Mr. Michael McDermott
Mr. Sharif A. Metwalli
Mr. David J. Meyers
Mr. Chris Newton

The Honorable J. Scott Padgett
Ms. Carol A. Pontis
Mr. Robert P. Ray, Jr.
Dr. Mark P. Redding
Mr. Ernest B. Remmey
Mr. John B. Robbins
Mrs. Lynne S. Safrit
Dr. Susan C. Sanders
Mr. Gary A. Shaw
Mrs. Kristin J. Slattery  
Mr. Alan Springate
Mrs. Sonya R. Stevanovski
Mr. Mark A. Swartz
Mr. Ronald L. Turner, Jr.
Mr. Timothy E. Tysinger

Mrs. Dakeita Vanderburg-Johnson
Mr. Daniel Ward
Mrs. Bianca Wittgraefe
Mr. Jochen Wittgraefe
The Honorable John Woods
Mr. John M. Wurzburger
Mr. Michael D. Yoder
Mr. Duke Zukowski

Cannon School

Phone: 704-786-8171 | Fax: 704-788-7779