About Cannon

Board of Visitors


The Board of Visitors at Cannon School brings a talented group of volunteer leaders together twice a year to discuss with each other and with Head of School Matt Gossage the key strategic issues facing the school and the surrounding area.
Key Strategic Objectives for Cannon School:

Academic Success – How does Cannon School continue to grow as the premier independent school in our region and also as a top school in the entire Charlotte region and the southeast? How does Cannon School do an even better job of preparing students to contribute to and lead in a world that is ever-changing?

Community Outreach – How does Cannon School strengthen its role and relationships in the various communities it serves?

Upcoming Meetings for the 2018 - 2019 School Year

Friday, April 12, 2019
8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and optional lunch
Cannon School, Cindric Performing Arts Center


Mr. Hans Peterson

Mr. John D. Phillips, Jr.

Mr. John R. Andrews
Mr. Michael Ankrom, Jr.

Rev. Donald Anthony
Mr. Curtis Arledge
Dr. Kristin Baker

Mr. Thomas P. Barone
Dr. Jessica Bell

Mr. Tony M. Brown
Mr. David W. Bryant
Mr. Fred E. Bryant
Dr. Graham W. Bullard
Mr. Jeffrey T. Burton
Mr. Timothy Cindric
Mr. Larry T. Cloninger, Jr.
Mr. James Combs
Mrs. Janet Craven
Mr. Ricky Craven
Mr. Michael E. Dane
Mr. Bryan Delaney

Mr. Dave Edmondson
Mr. Ernest J. Ferland, III                
Mrs. Elizabeth Fitzpatrick
Mrs. Winslow Galloway
Mr. Royden L. Goode, II
Mr. Dan Gordon
Mr. James Hartsell
Mrs. Beth Jaszewski
Mr. Tom Kabasakalian
Mr. Ross Kellman
Mr. Lawrence Kimbrough
Mayor Rusty Knox

Mr. Britt L. Leatherman
Mr. Paul Leonard
Mrs. Stacy Lopez
Mr. Cary Majors
Mr. Robert J. McCreary
Mr. Michael McDermott
Mr. Sharif A. Metwalli
Mr. Chris Newton

Ms. Carol A. Pontis
Mr. Robert P. Ray, Jr.
Dr. Mark P. Redding
Mr. Ernest B. Remmey
Mr. John B. Robbins
Mrs. Lynne S. Safrit
Dr. Susan C. Sanders
Mr. Gary A. Shaw
Mrs. Kristin J. Slattery  
Mr. Alan Springate
Mrs. Sonya R. Stevanovski
Mr. Mark A. Swartz
Mr. Ronald L. Turner, Jr.
Mr. Timothy E. Tysinger

Mrs. Dakeita Vanderburg-Johnson
Mr. Daniel Ward
Mrs. Bianca Wittgraefe
Mr. Jochen Wittgraefe
Mr. John M. Wurzburger
Mr. Michael D. Yoder
Mr. Duke Zukowski

Cannon School

Phone: 704-786-8171 | Fax: 704-788-7779